Modern Echoes

01 Shiny Plate
02 Faint
03 Sun
04 Passport
05 Gradation and Nuance
06 Hide
07 Oh Thanks
08 Altitude Adjustment I
09 Flowers Machine
10 Early Evening Break
11 I Don’t Like That
12 Friction
13 Character
14 Flippant Illness
15 Altitude Adjustment II 


CURRENT STATUS: In production, scheduled for 2019 release.

Sometimes life goes down a rabbit hole. I experienced one such rabbit hole in late 2016 and early 2017. It's helpful to stop and ask, "Where am I, what am I doing, and how does it contribute to where I want to go in life." The answers to those questions, depending on your circumstances can be enough to send your life into an uncontrollable flight. 
During the course of the writing and recording of this record I was faced with a childhood fear. Leaving work late one night, the building alarm went off during a thunderstorm. "Take cover immediately." On the small digital screen, it said "Tornado Warning." Close calls with multiple tornados that evening changed the landscape of my surroundings as well as my mental state. Things went down hill for me.
I read 1984 by George Orwell again. Work was remarkably busy. Home felt stuffy and compressed. I didn't want to be anywhere. As I've noted before, music has a way of helping me through those moments. Energy is filtered. Emotions are confronted. In the writing process, which is all over the place all of the time, I'm like a plane. There are various phases of a flight. This album needed a couple of altitude adjustments, as you can see in the tracklist.
Then I got really sick with the flu, and when I came out of it, this record was pretty much set into stone. If this album was a flight, it was all over the sky at all types of altitudes and at all types of speeds.  The full title of the record is Modern Echoes (Gaining Altitude Nebulously). Which I think is a acceptable mental and emotional description.

Special Thanks go to Meeshew, Sharon, Celina and Lisa


Rough mixes, instrumental run-throughs, demos, etc